Antares launch today

Liftoff is set for 5 p.m. EDT (2100 GMT) today. The live webcast will begin at 4 p.m. EDT (2000 GMT).

Link to Livestream video at http://www.space.com/17933-nasa-television-webcasts-live-space-tv.html

Launch is from Wallops Island, so perhaps our alert readers along the mid-Atlantic coast may see it.

BUMPED AND UPDATED: Let’s try that yet again – today, Sunday the 21st at 5 p.m. EDT. Same Livestream link should work.

Congratulations on a successful launch!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3L7crGudVU&w=560&h=315]

5 thoughts on “Antares launch today”

  1. Am I the only one mildly impressed that I can watch live video from a bloody rocketship blasting into orbit?

Comments are closed.